Dear Church:

Walk with Jesus

I am writing as a concerned Christian. I am writing, not as a member of any denomination or religion, but as a Child of God – a follower of Jesus Christ. My concern is many fold. Firstly, I am unbiased toward any denominations, I hold no seat at any church building. I am concerned that church has gotten so hungry for seats to be filled that they have adopted modern culture to lure people to fill those seats. Now churches are modernized, worldly even. Churches feel they must adopt traditions of man in order to bring people to Christ. The Word is always the same, it is ageless and eternal. Traditions fade, change, and become nonexistent.

I use to get pretty upset about the filth and sin that is in the world. Then I realized that everyone has to work out their own salvation by having a personal relationship with…

View original post 473 more words

Leave a Reply

